rough day for a friend

A friend who has provided me with solace when nothing and no one else could is really suffering today.  Kelly hurt her paw sometime in the night by twisting a toenail entirely around and backward.  The shock just to see the bloodied swollen paw this morning and the look in her eyes can’t be a fraction of the discomfort she felt yet she didn’t make a sound.  Just laid there with her head down.  Poor babe.  The vet just left and she’s well sedated but still crying a little.  Send some good vibes out for a sweet soul, will you?  She’s been an angel of mercy for me and deserves much in return.

Kelly
Kelly

 Steph

Published by

Stephanie

I am an artist and curator at large in Hamilton, Ontario. Moreover, I am also a serious patron of the arts. It is not enough to work on my own art, though that is a vast and satisfying part of my life, I also deeply enjoy the company of other artists at all stages of their careers. Emerging artists, mid-career, and established artists all have their particular energies and visions to share that are fascinating to me. The art and literary worlds are my sources of entertainment. I spend my time and energy exploring and celebrating both.

9 thoughts on “rough day for a friend”

  1. I do know exactly how you feel Steph. I was broken hearted over poor Ash. I am sure Kelly will be fine in a few days, will be back to vigorously licking you 🙂

  2. Oh, Steph, I hope Kelly’s much better today. There’s a prayer: “Oh Lord. Help me to be the person my dog thinks I am.” They really are the angels of our better natures and a gift. It’s so hard to see them suffer.

    Love to you both,
    Beth

Leave a Reply

