In Rememberance

candle3a.jpg

In Honor of all our losses

Of the loved ones we miss

those with two legs and those with four legs!

There is not one among us who does not know of what I speak.

Who has not shed tears of grief or offered love with open hands.

May we be granted peace.

                                                                                                                                                                  

Cheshire

(image courtesy of Ian Britton at FreeFoto.com)

5 thoughts on “In Rememberance”

  1. very well said, I miss my father every year around father’s day, even though he’s been gone over 30 years. I miss my friends and pets now gone, and not a day passes they are not remebered in some way. Their lives may have ended, but their part in my life has not and will not until my very last molecule is dipersed into the unknown.

Leave a Reply

