To your Dawn

faucon

I look from my sunset outward to your dawn,
but a heartbeat away ….

may this song send Darryl on his way

faucon
………………………………………………..

Rider of Sunset Dawn

There are those who embrace the Silent Breeze
and those who would curse the weather,
but the Sunset Rider laughs into the wind,
bold hand on the throttle and kiss for the heather.

For he is of the Sunset Dawn
astride a steed of surging steel;
and days blur past in memory
of full life and love one must feel.

There are those who see only darkness ahead
with fear o’re what new days might bring,
but this lad races by the Black Knight of dread,
to challenge Bright Dawn on its wing

For he is of the Sunset Dawn
astride a steed of surging steel;
and days blur past in memory
of full life and love one must feel.

There are those who will just wait for tomorrow
in hope of better things by right,
but his scarlet scarf proclaims the joyful day
for besting those fears in the night.

For he is of the Sunset Dawn
astride a steed of surging steel;
and days blur past in memory
of full life and love one must feel.

Published by

faucon

Male, 62 - owner of an eclectic retreat center called Sakin'el in Knoxville, TN. Author of many books listed on lulu.com

3 thoughts on “To your Dawn”

  1. As we set out a bike rider came alongside the hearse with the song ‘Bad to the Bone’ vibrating.

    On the day I was born, the nurses all gathered ’round
    And they gazed in wide wonder, at the joy they had found
    The head nurse spoke up, and she said leave this one alone
    She could tell right away, that I was bad to the bone
    Bad to the bone
    Bad to the bone
    B-B-B-B-Bad to the bone
    B-B-B-B-Bad
    B-B-B-B-Bad
    Bad to the bone

    I broke a thousand hearts, before I met you
    I’ll break a thousand more baby, before I am through
    I wanna be yours pretty baby, yours and yours alone
    I’m here to tell ya honey, that I’m bad to the bone
    Bad to the bone
    B-B-B-Bad
    B-B-B-Bad
    B-B-B-Bad
    Bad to the bone

    I make a rich woman beg, I’ll make a good woman steal
    I’ll make an old woman blush, and make a young woman squeal
    I wanna be yours pretty baby, yours and yours alone
    I’m here to tell ya honey, that I’m bad to the bone
    B-B-B-B-Bad
    B-B-B-B-Bad
    B-B-B-B-Bad
    Bad to the bone

Leave a Reply

