Theres no such place as far away.

Heather, This is an exerpt from a book titled ‘Theres no such place as far away ‘ by Richard Bach which has always brought me great peace, and I offer this in the hope it may for you too. I truly believe theres no such place as far away

  ‘ I cannot go to be with you because I am already there. …………………you have always lived; you were never born and never will you die. You are not the child of the people you call mother and father, but their fellow adventurer on a bright journey to understand the things that are. Fly free and happy beyond birthdays and across forever and we’ll meet ……….in the midst of the one celebration that can never end.

5 thoughts on “Theres no such place as far away.”

  1. I walked beside you when
    You were on an alien shore,
    And you had no thought of me.

    But, then there was that wind,
    And it kept on blowing over
    Me–my shoulder on the lee.

    And then I sensed my kind.
    It was you who blew my cover.
    You’ll nevera separate from me.

  2. Hey Heather,

    That one’s from me–Brant David McLaughlin.

    Sorry for the typo at the end of the word “never”, but I don’t seem capable of editing it from my lowly position here.

  3. So you were not so far away either Brant. So good to hear your voice here at Soul Food again. It has been a long time. And thank you Christine. I am comforted by these words – byt the reinforcement.

  4. hi, i have read this book before, in italian, and I must say that this book has touched me so much. My best friend who lives far from me sent it, and it has changed my philosophy so much and has/ will help me through such hard times. I just wanted to say that I agree with Bach’s philosophy and his concept of time and that truly, no place is far…nessun luogo è lontano

  5. There’s no such place as far away. I did not know there was a book by this title. You learn new things every day some things are helpful if you know where to look.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

