Legacy

kissing fountain

What is lost,
Oft returns.
Replaced
in life renewed

What good fortune,
Mankind can,
Hold memories,
Unchanged.

All who once
lived,
began a legacy,
now ripples through eternity.

aletta mes

Published by

aletta mes

Primary Author and Keeper of the Pages Aletta Mes, born in Amsterdam, 1954, now living in Vancouver, BC Canada I'm an opinionated old crone, but I've bloody well earned it. I still believe in the individual's opinions and energies having the possibility to change the world. Ripples from casting a stone in the water of time. Indifference is a sin, so I cannot in good conscience keep my mouth shut. Hopefully some will find it enjoyable, entertaining, or even enlightening, and I will try to hold to my personal standards of excellence and aesthetics. I welcome feedback, please use the comments section or any of the blog rating systems available on this page, it helps me to know what the reader feels and thinks about the work. For more about me check my website at www.aletta.org aletta

3 thoughts on “Legacy”

  1. Darryl most certainly left a rich legacy. Our children did him proud. I looked around me and saw two incredibly human beings standing there. They are very special people. We have triumphed!

Leave a Reply

