Talisman from Trigor

warrior

In the meadows ‘tween the Mountain
called ‘End of the Earth – Home of the Egg’,
and the Goddess rebirth Sea,
is found a flower
unique to the “Bower of Kham”

It is named the Carnolian Leek
and is said to only grow above the graves
of warriors fallen in service long ago.
(current Romania)

For Darryl I will stand
where the warrior flowers wave,
and sing an ancient song of love,
that we might remember
why we are here.

Trigor
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Love Honor Call

There are but three, – simple three is their number,
The prayers that guide the most yearning soul.
All else does give thanks or cause for to wonder
At mystery and passion; such is love’s goal.

First is to brave waken to the gift of the day,
By living we give thanks to Mother Earth.
Conscious and perceiving – to say yea or nay,
To willful joining to follow the Givens of birth.

Next must be a willingness to share in the task
To bring wonder to those lost from the fold.
My heart in surrender is all that I ask
To embrace love’s gifts with nothing to hold.

Lastly must come a hand that reaches outstretched
For from nothing does much from nothing flow.
By charity and caring is my life matched;
From sharing all does our compassion grow.

It is love and love alone that drives me onward.
My quest is bound to land, blood and spirit.
Cleave to me in life’s delights so splendored,
That my life might be cloaked in honor’s might.

Hand me sword or plow or simple fatherhood.
Cleans me in tumbling water or flashing starlight.
Just know that love call binds in finest brotherhood,
All that I am, I claim so proud, it is my right.

Published by

faucon

Male, 62 - owner of an eclectic retreat center called Sakin'el in Knoxville, TN. Author of many books listed on lulu.com

One thought on “Talisman from Trigor”

Leave a Reply

