Always Be – for Heather & Darryl

Heather, Heather, Heather…

Words can hardly come close to expressing what we feel for you… But even if oceans apart, we want you to know that we are here/there for you with our hearts open as we embrace you with solace in this ultimate moment of pain, loss and grief. We all miss Darryl and the knowledge that you are both transitioning and transforming into higher grounds and realms of being and consciousness gives us hope and calms our deepest fears and heart aches.

Here’s something that I wanted to share with you with deepest gratitude and love, from Ken Wilber as he parted with his beloved Treya, from Grace & Grit…

https://i2.wp.com/bulgar.no-ip.info/downloads/snimki/wall/Fresh%20Fallen%20Snow,%20Arctic%20Valley,%20Alaska.jpg

You have shed your body and your pains and are able to dance the dance of true life, and that is the life of the soul. I can dance with you in my dreams, and in my heart. So, you are not dead, your soul still lives, lives on a higher plane, and in your loved ones’ hearts.
You’ve taught me the most important lesson, what life and love is.
Love is complete and sincere respect for another being…
It is the ecstasy of the true self…
Love extends beyond all planes and is limitless…
After a million lives, and a million deaths it still lives…
And it only dwells in the heart and soul…
Life is of the soul, and of nothing else…
Love and laughter ride with it, but so do pain and anguish…

Wherever I go
And whatever I see
In my heart and soul
You’ll always be with me

~ Ken Wilber, from Grace & Grit ~

2 thoughts on “Always Be – for Heather & Darryl”

  1. Sums it all up Darina. What a gift you have given me as I wrestle with my new reality and seek to find Darryl wherever I move around here. I am not distressed because he is so present now – in this house, on my porch, within the small park. So many memories to comfort me.

Leave a Reply

