I’m not sure……

Dearest Heather,

I’m not sure what to say but only wish I were in Melb now to give you a hug.

The following poem by Celia Wenig might express some of your feelings now and I hope that it will help you find that center within yourself where love has alway been residing and would continue to radiate.

To My Beloved
by Celia Wenig

You had a talent for bringing special meaning to life,
It was such a pleasure to be your wife.
You helped me to grow and to realize
The fullness and the beauty in our lives.

Every day I counted my blessings.
Then God called, and you went away
Out of this world to a brighter day.
Suddenly my life of gladness
Turned to utter sadness.

My grief wears me down, I shed so many tears,
As I recall your love and devotion through the years.
For your sake and in memory of your name,
I pray for strength to do things the same.

To reach out, to fill the hours with useful ways,
To comfort, to cheer and have no more empty days.
I try to console myself — it was God’s greater plan,
So I must accept it, if I can.

You moved away to His splendid home above,
If there is life after death,
I know you will be waiting there for me,
With love.

Though Heaven and Earth divide us, and the distance is so great,
I count my blessings for the years you were my mate.
I will live my life remembering, while you wait, slumbering.
My beloved, may you rest in peace.

The next poem by Mary E. Frye might express some of what Darryl might want to speak to your heart…

Do Not Stand At My Grave and Weep
by Mary E. Frye

Do not stand at my grave and weep,
I am not there; I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow.
I am the softly falling snow.
I am the gentle showers of rain.
I am the fields of ripening grain.

I am in the morning hush.
I am in the graceful rush
of beautiful birds in circling flight.
I am the star shine of the night.

I am in the flowers that bloom;
I am in a quiet room.
I am in the birds that sing;
I am in each lovely thing.

Do not stand at my grave and cry.
I am not there; I did not die.

“If we knew we were on the right road, having to leave it would mean
endless despair. But we are on a road that only leads to a second one, and
then to a third one, and so forth. And the real highway will not be sighted
for a long, long time, perhaps never. So we drift in doubt, but also in
unbelievable diversity and beauty. Thus the accomplishment of hopes always
remains an unexpected miracle…but the miracle remains forever
possible.”
~ Franz Kafka

Sparks_mandala_5

Published by

alexchua

If you're into photography, reading or writing, feel free to add me as friend :-) Thank you for visitng me in cyber space. This is a very very very big place… so it is no coincidence that you have somehow found me. I believe there are no coincidence, only synchronicity. There are no strangers, only friends who have not met. My name is Alex Chua. Nice to meet you :-) I'm a Peaceful Warrior of Light, Love and Laughter who have accidentally taken the Red Pill and now find myself asking 'What the Bleep Do We Know!?'. I'm a Kundalini Reiki Master and l Heart Huckerbees ;-P Having taken the Mindwalk and met The Alchemist along the way, I now know The Secret and my Waking Life is spent on The Road Less Traveled. I did not start out wanting to be a Warrior of Light. If you ask me, I've been a coward for most of my life, running away from many things… including the ones I love. I was driven by fear… including the fear of losing, rather than inspired by aspirations and dreams. In fact, it was the depressing darkeness and meaninglessness of life that drove me to begin my own Quest for Clarity. I found myself on The Path Well Trodden. I've lost my balance many times on this path… I forgot to pay attention sometimes, fell asleep, and lost my way too… Luckily, I've been guided by people who Ignited my SPARKS (Douglas) and people who taught me how to Share my SPARKS (my family & friends: Jeanine, Jinhan & Vincent), as well as led by series of Signs and Synchronicities to my life work as a Possibilities Coach. I spend most of my free time with my camera, as well as reading & writing. Beyond Possibilities is simply a platform through which I can share what I learn, with people who are open to going Beyond Possibilities. I'm currently working with Action City (Big Box International Pte. Ltd.) in Training & Marketing (since 2008). This is a wonderful company where I've made many friends who I believe will be with me for a long time to come. Some stuff that I'm proud of includes having my photography exhibited at the RING CUBE in Tokyo & published in a calendar in 2011. I have also been recognized for scholastic achievement and excellence by The Golden Key International Honour Society in 2001 and was awarded The RMIT Business Dean's Award in 2002. You can view my professional profile at http://sg.linkedin.com/in/alexchua

3 thoughts on “I’m not sure……”

  1. For Heather & Darryl

    I just read the news and want to join everyone at the Temple. This is a very old poem of mine. (Nearly 30 yrs) I wrote it when I was 20. I never published it or polished it. It was simply an expression of how I was feeling at that time in my life. I never titled it. Hmm. Just noticed that. I offer it in the spirit it was written.
    Anyway, I’m lighting a candle tonight.

    My love,
    the end is nigh.
    I dread our day of parting.

    My voice is steady,
    and my heart is heavy,
    laden with unshed tears.
    My eyes are clear,
    undimmed by those hidden tears.
    My soul chokes upon unspoken words,
    words I have not said,
    words I know not how to say.

    Yet I am not completely lost
    in the darkness of my sadness.
    Deep within
    From source unknown
    There exists a fathomless pool of utter calm
    soothing my sad soul
    and healing my aching heart.
    Leaving in its wake a profound sense of peace.

    My mourning shall finish as it began,
    quietly,
    In the private depths of my own self.
    Born in sorrow, dying in peace.
    All that remains is a treasured hope.
    A hope that we will meet again
    beyond tomorrow.
    For you have touched my heart and changed my life.

    Dawn

Leave a Reply

