A Dream Down the Path Well Trodden

My first post was a spontaneous one… w/o reading about the rules here…

It is only today that I click on Original Seed & learn what The Temple of Solace is about…

One word jump out at me… isolation… that’s exactly how I feel after withdrawing from society for a while.

There is a time for isolation and a time for integration… the following is a repost from my blog… but here I let it be know that it is the truth from within & not a dream…

In my blog I made a choice to call it a dream to avoid the burning glare of those who might not understand… because my blog is a corporate one and I must not be too airy fairy or touchy feely there… so maybe The Temple of Solace is also a Temple of Truth and Revelation for me…

A Dream Down the Path Well Trodden

Road_less_travelled_surreal_small_copy

 

That’s me in a dream… walking down a well trodden path… a path that brings us within. This is a path that one must walk alone… with death waiting at the end of it. What is beyond death I cannot see from here, but I can see enough to give me the courage to continue walking… at least for now… I continue walking because in walking I put a part of myself back into life… in walking I hope to show someone that a path exist beyond the limits of our sight.

This path can only be seen with the vision of one’s spirit… a vision that is born out of a desire for clarity. It is a path that leads within… towards the heart. It is a path beyond the sight of our eyes… a path that is audible only to the ears of our hearts. It is a path that quakes to the alternating beats of love and fear. It is a split in reality that reveals the possibilities beyond. It is also a split that epitomizes the fine border between the genius and the insane. Both stands out for they are genuine, but only one of them is productive and persuasive.

The other is lost in a separate universe of his own construct… a world that is just as real, only isolated. The rest who are neither genius nor insane are… well… simply sane. Our world is full of sane people, living in their own world but no longer aware of it, for they now wear the uniform of conformity, put on a tie of restraint and hide their emotions behind the mask of diplomacy. These are the ones who belong… to a shared vision… of relentless growth… driven by the rules of economics and politics…

The further I go, the more isolated I am from reality as I used to know it. The path within starts out wide and bright but soon becomes narrow and chaotic, leading me into darkness. It was in this darkness that I came face to face with my fears. I wanted to run away… to wake up from this dark dream, but the only way out of the darkness was to go through it…

It was during theses hours of desperation that I finally turned toward the light and love within and realize that no matter how dark and depressing it is around me, I have within me sparks of light that hold the potential to start a great many fires of passion.

I found myself laughing like a lunatic and out of my laughter echoes of light are born, cutting through the cold darkness that has been enveloping me. A fiery fire of passion emerges, giving the forest a golden luster that glows through the blanket of darkness. Shadows appear in various shades, dancing around me like a million daggers.

I am again besieged with fear. Rejection hugs me in its bosoms, suffocating me. The light was illuminating the forest, bringing out the shadows of those who have been lurking by the peripherals. They turn away from the light for their eyes are so accustomed to the darkness. Their shadows fall in front of them and they become aware of aware of the darkness that have been surrounding them.

There is a moment of clarity. The fear that is hugging me is no longer the same fear. This time I recognize that it is not my fear. The love and light shines forth with a greater intensity than before. The bodies of the trees are scorched and burnt by the heat… but with their return to ashes, their leaves are released from bondage… free… rising into the sky like feathers of a heavenly phoenix.

Love, Light & Laughter!
(c) 2006, Forest Spirit (a.k.a. Alex Chua 😉

 

P.S. Anyone know where I can get this artwork published or sold? I’m dreaming… …

 

Published by

alexchua

If you're into photography, reading or writing, feel free to add me as friend :-) Thank you for visitng me in cyber space. This is a very very very big place… so it is no coincidence that you have somehow found me. I believe there are no coincidence, only synchronicity. There are no strangers, only friends who have not met. My name is Alex Chua. Nice to meet you :-) I'm a Peaceful Warrior of Light, Love and Laughter who have accidentally taken the Red Pill and now find myself asking 'What the Bleep Do We Know!?'. I'm a Kundalini Reiki Master and l Heart Huckerbees ;-P Having taken the Mindwalk and met The Alchemist along the way, I now know The Secret and my Waking Life is spent on The Road Less Traveled. I did not start out wanting to be a Warrior of Light. If you ask me, I've been a coward for most of my life, running away from many things… including the ones I love. I was driven by fear… including the fear of losing, rather than inspired by aspirations and dreams. In fact, it was the depressing darkeness and meaninglessness of life that drove me to begin my own Quest for Clarity. I found myself on The Path Well Trodden. I've lost my balance many times on this path… I forgot to pay attention sometimes, fell asleep, and lost my way too… Luckily, I've been guided by people who Ignited my SPARKS (Douglas) and people who taught me how to Share my SPARKS (my family & friends: Jeanine, Jinhan & Vincent), as well as led by series of Signs and Synchronicities to my life work as a Possibilities Coach. I spend most of my free time with my camera, as well as reading & writing. Beyond Possibilities is simply a platform through which I can share what I learn, with people who are open to going Beyond Possibilities. I'm currently working with Action City (Big Box International Pte. Ltd.) in Training & Marketing (since 2008). This is a wonderful company where I've made many friends who I believe will be with me for a long time to come. Some stuff that I'm proud of includes having my photography exhibited at the RING CUBE in Tokyo & published in a calendar in 2011. I have also been recognized for scholastic achievement and excellence by The Golden Key International Honour Society in 2001 and was awarded The RMIT Business Dean's Award in 2002. You can view my professional profile at http://sg.linkedin.com/in/alexchua

2 thoughts on “A Dream Down the Path Well Trodden”

Leave a Reply

